Whew

After a weekend of pure busy-bee running around, I finally was able to write a bit yesterday. Not anywhere near as much as I’d like, but I at least got a few hundred words down and a few plot points dreamed out. And then I finished “The Beastly Bride” last night which sent me into a new spat of daydreaming and thinking.

It was a really great collection of stories and poems. I loved “Children of Cadmus” by Ellen Kushner. (I have a light obsession with Greek Myths starting from the 3rd grade) and “The Monkey Bride” by Midori Snyder was just lovely.

I’m really sad to return it to the library today. That’s the hard part about books you borrow–you don’t really want to give the ones you love back!

Leave a Reply

